Summer Internship – Millennium Challenge Corporation, Tanzania

Friends, colleagues and other interested parties —

I’ve recently wrapped up a fantastic, hectic, grueling, enriching, and truly life-changing first year at the Princeton Woodrow Wilson School of Public & International Affairs. I will be starting the second year of my three-year MPA/MBA joint degree with the Yale School of Management in early August. Before then, Princeton will generously be funding my internship at the Millennium Challenge Corporation in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. I had orientation this past week in the DC Headquarters office, and can already tell that MCC will be a fantastic place to work.

I plan to revive this blog over the summer to update friends, family and development-interested individuals on work and life in a region that is brand new to me (Sub-Saharan Africa), so please add to whatever Google-Reader-replacement is out there and comment so I know who is following while I’m far away from home yet once more. 🙂

WP_20130604_002Twilight commuting my first day: typical Dar es Salaam traffic along the beach.

 

About beccazsky

NGO Development Peace Corps Volunteer in Kazakhstan
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Internship – Millennium Challenge Corporation, Tanzania

  1. GRA says:

    Hi Becca. Lovely blog!

    I’m interested in a joint degree, MBA/MPA/MPP, in the future. Yale’s SOM is known for its non-profit management, among other things, which aligns to my interest (non-profit, public sector leadership), but the university’s Jackson Institute of Global Affairs does not concentrate on domestic policy/issues – for that I found Princeton’s Woodrow Wilson’s MPA program. The problem is both institutions do not have joint program agreements to cross-register.

    My question is this: How was it possible to enroll in both (besides being accepted into both programs) as if such institutions had a joint agreement? If possible, I’d like to follow your path when it comes to this joint degree.

    Hope all is well.

    – GRA

Leave a Reply

